This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies policy.
Skip to the content

Browse events




100 Second Science
Bright Recruits

At all stages of your career – whether you're an undergraduate, graduate, researcher or industry professional – brightrecruits.com can help find the job for you.

Find your perfect job

Physics connect

Are you looking for a supplier? Physics Connect lists thousands of scientific companies, businesses, non-profit organizations, institutions and experts worldwide.

Start your search today

Latest webinar

webinar

Exploring flatlands: fabrication technologies

A webinar sponsored by Oxford Instruments

Register for this free webinar

Featured video

Quorum Technologies' market-leading Q-series of bench-top vacuum coaters for electron microscopy (SEM and TEM) and thin-film applications.

Learn more – view video

Contact us for advertising information

About this event

Web site
event1.thermoscien…
When
27 Mar 2013
Where
United States
Organiser
Thermo Scientific
Contact address
Melanie Floyd
United States
E-mail
info.spectroscopy.us@ther…

Lecture/talk

Free Webinar: Advances in the Characterization of Graphene and Graphene Based Materials using Raman Spectroscopy

Join us for our free webinar on the analysis of graphene and graphene based devices with Raman specrroscopy. In all stages of application development there is a requirement for materials characterization and analysis; from the initial research stages, through to testing of the finished devices.

Raman spectroscopy provides important information about these materials at the molecular level. This includes information about layer thickness, uniformity, quality and functionalization, key parameters that ultimately determines the properties these materials will possess. This webinar will present an overview of recent work where Raman spectroscopy is playing vital role in realizing the development and full potential of these materials, spanning the range of applications from advanced composites, energy storage, transparent electrodes, and sensor technologies.

Date:
Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Time:
Session 1 - 9 a.m. EDT / 2 p.m. CET / 13:00 GMT
Session 2 - 4 p.m. EDT / 9 p.m. CET / 20:00 GMT

Duration:
1 hour