This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site you agree to our use of cookies. To find out more, see our Privacy and Cookies policy.
Skip to the content

Browse events




100 Second Science
Bright Recruits

At all stages of your career – whether you're an undergraduate, graduate, researcher or industry professional – brightrecruits.com can help find the job for you.

Find your perfect job

Physics connect

Are you looking for a supplier? Physics Connect lists thousands of scientific companies, businesses, non-profit organizations, institutions and experts worldwide.

Start your search today

Latest webinar

webinar

Virtual prototyping of superconducting devices

Sponsored by Cobham

View this free webinar

Featured video

Introduction to COMS Conference 2014

Learn more – view video

Contact us for advertising information

About this event

When
17 Apr 2014
Where
United States
Contact address
United States

Lecture/talk

Webinar: Understanding Gas-Liquid Flows - Eulerian Multiphase Modeling

April 17, 2014

Choose the event time below that fits your time zone:

10am (London) • 11am (Berlin/Paris) • 2:30pm (Bangalore) > Register
10am (Los Angeles) • 1pm (New York) > Register

Gas-liquid flows occur in numerous processing steps within the refining, chemical and pharmaceutical industries. Gas injected vessels, fermenters and bubble columns are just some of these examples. Within such flows, the specific details of the interaction between the two phases is important to understand accurately when looking at the proper design of vessels.

Moreover, the scale-up of such equipment can be problematic since two-phase flows have a more inherently complex nature than single-phase flows.

STAR-CCM+® allows for extremely detailed modeling of such flows, describing various gas-liquid interactions as well as enabling the execution of various design and geometry changes rapidly.

In this webinar, we will share the fundamentals of gas-liquid interactions and examples of such flows.

The presentation will be followed by a demonstration to show the available models. This demonstration will describe the interactions as well as explore common analysis, such as gas hold-up distribution within a case study sample problem.